All services usually held on church premises are currently suspended due to COVID-19.
The Chapel at Gayle is, as far as we can discover, one of the few 'originals' in the circuit dating back to 1833. The Schoolroom was added later. Much of the labour and materials were provided voluntarily. In 1927 a five week mission added 40 new members to the society. Amongst those who were converted were four well known 'Gayleites' who came on the 'Plan' and between them took a staggering 105 appointments a quarter. Of great historical interest is the Camp Meeting which is still held each year.